West Australian Mountain Bike Association (WAMBA) is the state representative body for the West Australian mountain bike community.

A volunteer organisation, WAMBA works collaboratively with key stakeholders to identify, develop and sustain mountain bike experiences in Western Australia.

And also acts as a resource for clubs looking for help on trail advocacy and grants, and co-ordinates the racing calendar.

Event Calendar

2016 WA Downhill State Champions

Who are our State Champions in Downhill and Cross Country for 2016?

Congratulations to all the podium winners from the WA State Champs double header at the Goat Farm over the weekend of 10th and 11th September!!


U13 Men - Thomas Rubery
U15 Men - Gus Kyme
U17 Men - Roly Kyme
U17 Sports - Sophie Johnson
Sport Women - Lani Thygesen
Elite Women - Leonie Burford
Single Crown - Blake Pearce
Sport Men - Dave Berry
Super Masters 5 - Steve Kyme
Men Masters 3/4 - Chris Deeks
Men Masters 1/2 - Matt Bell
Expert Men - Marcus Haddon
U19 Men - Baylee Webb
Elite Men - Jordan Prochyra

Elite Men - Reece Tucknott
Elite Women - Stefanie Van Amerongen
Expert Men - Declan Von Dietze
Grand Masters Men - Alain Lapelerie
Masters Men - Bart Hollemans
Masters Women - Tracy Ebsary
Sport Men - Blake Seroka
Sport Women - Claire Tyrrell
Super Masters Men - Tony Tucknott
Super Masters Women - Serena Davie
U15 Men - Toby Dew
U15 Women - Lily Grevett
U17 Men - Riley Jenkinson
U19 Men - Bryce Lanigan
Veteran Men - Jason Roberts
Veteran Women - Neasa Jordan

Results can be found on WAMBA's website - http://www.wamba.org.au/index.php/state-series/results

Photo: 2016 WA Downhill State Championships winners, Goat Farm | Kathy Carruthers

Go to top